Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the browsers below.

Internet Explorer 10, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.

The Student Campus Centre Community Builder Award

This award is designed to recognize students within the Ryerson community who have contributed to campus life and building community at the Student Campus Centre as demonstrated through exceptional volunteerism.

Awards are available to all undergraduate students, all continuing education and certificate students, and all graduates students who are enrolled and in good standing during Winter 2020.


Eligible: All full-time, part-time, and continuing education students enrolled and in good standing in the Winter 2020 term.

Non-Eligible: RSU Board Members, CESAR Board Members, Palin Foundation Board Members, seniors enrolled through the CHange School.

Applications open the first Monday January 13, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.
Applications close Friday February 21, 2020 at 9:00 p.m.

All applications must be submitted online through the website.

Successful applicants will be notified via email.

Annual awards:

  • $500 x4 for Continuing Education students
  • $2,000 x3 for Undergraduate students
  • $2,000 x3 for Graduate students

Applicant Information

Please insert your first name
Please insert your last name
Please insert your program/certificate or continuing education course
Please insert your phone number
Please insert your Ryerson email address
Please select who you are currently

Do you identify as any of the following:

Please identify if you are currently employed, or have been in the past year, by any of the following organizations or students’ unions:

Please describe how you have contributed to campus

The Committee may contact any applicant if further information is requested. We respectfully request that you not contact the Committee to inquiry about the status of this award or your application.

All applicants who are in receipt of an award will be contacted by via email.

get the latest e-newsletters